Transportation Department

Executive Director of Transportation: Aaron Hobbs

(214) 944-4527










The DCS Transportation Department oversees all Transportation functions for 11 school districts in North Texas. Established in 1927, transportation was the first service that DCS began offering to all the schools in Dallas County.

Today, DCS is one of the top pupil transportation fleets in the nation, consistently ranking in the top five. It has a staff in excess of over 2,000 and has over 1,900 buses. DCS transports over 75,000 children to and from school safely each day.

The transportation department consists of the Routing Division, Field Trips Division and Fleet Maintenance Division.

Dallas County Schools provides school bus transportation services to the following school districts: 

  • Aledo ISD
  • Carrollton/Farmers Branch ISD
  • Cedar Hill ISD
  • Coppell ISD
  • DeSoto ISD
  • Dallas ISD
  • Highland Park ISD
  • Irving ISD
  • Lancaster ISD
  • Richardson ISD
  • White Settlement ISD